Life and Death…. Just how it really is…

Earlier tonight I found out a friend of mine passed away. At first I was shocked at the news. I mean we did not talk daily and honestly had not spoke in awhile but I did consider him a friend. As with any life – there is always death. It is something that none of us can escape. Yet I have noticed over the years that people are not always the nicest people while we are alive yet in death everyone is so nice after they hear the news. Hell I am at fault as well. But I never had a bad thing to say about this person. Yet as I am looking through my newsfeed on Facebook I am reading numerous people who while he was alive they talked bad about him, stole from him and treated him different. And now these same people are talking about him as if they were his best friends. Maybe I am just a bitch but the way I look at it is this.. If in life they treated him poorly is treating his death as a tragedy remorse for their actions? Is it all just for an outward appearance so they look like they give a damn. I mean really it happens time and time again. All the things in life we all go through and there are those people who could care less how we feel or what we are going through as long as we do for them when they need it. Granted I am guilty of that in some situations but not this one. I have a gut feeling about the situation which I will not share at this point. But I was never out of the way with him and when he asked for my advice I would give him the best advice I could for the problem he had at the time. I guess I just do not understand people. Maybe I am the issue and the others have it right. Either way I do not know. What I do know is this.. That there are so many times in our lives where we are faced with death and when we hear that someone is sick or has passed we become a nicer version of what we were. We all know that not everyone is going to like us and or agree with us all of the time. But at what point does it become all fake? When we pass do our enemies become our friends because we are no longer here to be mad at? Like I said I just do not know the answer to this question. What I do know is this.. I want to surround myself with people that are going to want to be around me for good reasons while I am alive then to fake mourn my death. I know at this point that I do have a lot of people I know.. But I have very few friends I see. And I know that it is taking every bit of adulthood to hold me back from saying anything. I guess real recognizes real and I am calling a spade a spade. Life and death are the two most permanent things we will ever go through… So why are there so many fakes during both of those times in our lives.. I just pray his family will heal from this and that He is watching over us knowing that he is okay now…

By aprilgaddis10

Leave a Reply

